Lancashire Youth Concert Band

Formed in 1976, the Lancashire Youth Concert Band (LYCB) is one of Lancashire’s County Ensembles.

The concert band offers you the opportunity to work with inspiring leaders and professional musicians, alongside like-minded young people from across the Lancashire area.

New players are always very welcome. We include brass players, woodwind players and percussionists, and recommend grade 3 standard or above.

Watch us perform “The Circle of Life” from Disney’s The Lion King:

And check out our Pirates of the Caribbean:

 

We rehearse at Lostock Hall Academy, Todd Lane North, Lostock Hall, Preston, PR5 5UR    

on Saturday’s from 10.00am – 3.30pm on the following dates in 2021 – 2022:

 

Saturday 18th September

Saturday 2nd October

Saturday 6th November

Saturday 20th November

Saturday 4th December

 

Saturday 8th January

Saturday 22nd January

Saturday 5th February

Saturday 26th February

Saturday 5th March

Saturday 19th March

 

 Saturday 23rd April

Saturday 7th May

Saturday 11th June

Saturday 25th June

Saturday 9th July

Monday 25th July –       Friday 29th July 2022 – Joint tour with LYSO TBC

 

Date

Time

Location

Saturdays 10am-3.30pm Lostock Hall Academy

Genres

Activities

Age Ranges

  • Classical
  • Brass / Wind Band
  • Brass
  • Drums / Percussion
  • Woodwind
  • Ensembles
  • Key Stage 3: age 11-14
  • Key Stage 4: age 14-16
  • Key Stage 5: age 16-18